New Apostolic Church

East Africa

History of the New Apostolic Church East Africa.

Currently, the NewApostolicChurch has a global presence. For information about the history of the NewApostolicChurch, please visit the website of the New Apostolic Church International.

The missionary work in East Africa was pioneered by District Apostle Michael Kraus from Canada in ealry 1970's. For many years, God’s children in East Africa were under the care of Canada District and later USA District until 29th March 2009, when Chief Apostle Wilheim Leber during a visit to Uganda, ordained the District Apostle Helper Shadreck Mundia Lubasi as District Apostle and charged him with the responsibility to care for the three countries. East Africa then officially became a District Church. Currently the New Apostolic Church District of East Africa consists of the countries Kenya, Uganda, Tanzania and South Sudan. The administration office is established in Nairobi Kenya and the present District Apostle is Joseph Opemba Ekhuya. He was ordained by Chief Apostle Jean-Luc Schneider in the Divine service held in Dodoma Tanzania on 19th April 2015.

For more information about the history of the NewApostolicChurch in East Africa, please click on the respective countries; Kenya/TanzaniaUganda/South Sudan